Town of Walkersville, Maryland

Town Hall

21 W. Frederick St.
P.O. Box 249
Walkersville, MD 21793

Election 2021

Thank you to all the candidates that ran for office and to those citizens that took the time to vote in the 2021 Walkersville Election!  Congratulations to Chad W. Weddle for winning reelection as Burgess. Congratulations to Michael Bailey, Gary Albert Baker, Mary Ann Brodie-Ennis, Tom Gilbert, and Michael McNiesh for being elected Town Commissioners. The voting results are as follows;


Chad W. Weddle – 407


Michael R. Bailey – 333

Gary Albert Baker – 210

Mary Ann Brodie-Ennis – 314

Tom Gilbert – 268

Michael McNiesh – 286

Russell Winch – 184

Bob Yoder – 164

John Zimmerman, Jr. – 192

The Town would like to take the time to acknowledge the fantastic job our election supervisors did yesterday. Special thanks go out to Brenda Davis, Ann Moldenhauer, Lauri Gross, Christine Hickle, and Christopher Peterson. The group worked together great and performed their job very efficiently. Thank you!